Refused is a Swedish hardcore punk band originating from Umeå, formed in 1991. In total the band released five EPs and three albums, before splitting up in 1998. Kerrang! magazine listed The Shape of Punk to Come at #13 on their 50 Most Influential Albums of All Time list in 2003. Refused comprised vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Jon Brännström, guitarist/bassist Kristofer Steen, and drummer David Sandström. Their lyrics were often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature.